ISEE Eastern Mediterranean Chapter

The Eastern Mediterranean Region Chapter was given a new mandate and charge by the ISEE council after a discussion and a vote at the 2016 Annual Conference in Rome. The chapter was assigned new leadership to jumpstart and build a new chapter to be inclusive of the 21 member countries of the WHO designated Eastern Mediterranean Region (Afghanistan, Bahrain, Djibouti, Egypt, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates Yemen). ISEE is interested in expanding the reach to epidemiologists in these countries and actively recruiting any potential member from these 21 countries. There are many environmental public health challenges in this region. If interested or for any questions please contact the Chair of the chapter.

For further information about the Eastern Mediterranean Chapter, please contact:
Myriam Mrad, Lebanon (Chair)

Executive Council of the Eastern Mediterranean Chapter
Kenza Khomsi, Morocco (Deputy Chair)
Adnan Alhindi, Palestine (Secretary)
Emile Whaibeh, Lebanon (Councilor)
Fayez Abdulla, Jordan (Councilor)
Imane Sekmoudi, Morocco (Councilor)
Narges Khanjani, Iran (Councilor)

Eastern Mediterranean Chapter Bylaws (pdf)