Research Integrity Award

The ISEE Research Integrity Award honors those in environmental epidemiology who have demonstrated exceptional integrity in the face of pressure from special interests. This award is made periodically at the discretion of the ISEE Council and with the acceptance of the awardee.

How to Nominate an Investigator for the Research Integrity Award 

Submit all required materials through the online Research Integrity Award Application. Nominees must be a current member of ISEE.

The application should include:

  1. A letter of nomination, including contact information for the nominee.
  2. A one- to two-page description of the reasons why the nominee should receive the award.
  3. A CV, with a special section that highlights service to ISEE.

The deadline for submitting 2024 award nominations is March 15, 2024.

2021 Award Winner
Colin L. Soskolne, PhD
Read More

Past Award Winners

2020Lianne Sheppard
2019Ruth A. Etzel and
Kurt Straif (tied) 
2014Steven Coughlin
2012Bruce Lanphear 
2009Steve Wing
2008Richard Clapp
2004Fernanda Giannasi
2003T.K. Joshi